Association Committees

The success of any organization depends on an active and engaged membership. To start making a difference in your association, click here for an application to join one (or more) of our committees today!

John Dooner, Chair

Goal: To build and maintain an effective communications program to reach association members, government, news media, the public and prospects with relevant forestry messages.

Russ Hannon, Chair

Goal: To monitor emerging environmental issues that may impact the forestry community.

Government Relations:
Wesley Carter, Chair

Goal: To be the voice of forest landowners, forest products producers, consuming mills and all forest interests in governmental affairs.

Jeremy Sapp, Chair

GoalTo ensure fiscal sustainability through member dues as well as non-dues income and to inspire interest in Association activities. 

Mark Milligan, Chair

Goal: To raise sufficient funding to help support and influence the election of state legislative candidates that support and understand the forestry community.